



Editorial

Acknowledgement to Reviewers of *Philosophies* in 2016

Philosophies Editorial Office

Published: 10 January 2017

MDPI AG, St. Alban-Anlage 66, 4052 Basel, Switzerland; philosophies@mdpi.com

The editors of *Philosophies* would like to express their sincere gratitude to the following reviewers for assessing manuscripts in 2016.

We greatly appreciate the contribution of expert reviewers, which is crucial to the journal's editorial process. We aim to recognize reviewer contributions through several mechanisms, of which the annual publication of reviewer names is one. Reviewers receive a voucher entitling them to a discount on their next MDPI publication and can download a certificate of recognition directly from our submission system. Additionally, reviewers can sign up to the service Publons (https://publons.com) to receive recognition. Of course, in these intiatives we are careful not to compromise reviewer confidentiality. Many reviewers see their work as a voluntary and often unseen part of their role as researchers. We are grateful to the time reviewers donate to our journals and the contribution they make.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for *Philosophies*, see the link at the bottom of the webpage http://www.mdpi.com/reviewers.

The following reviewed for *Philosophies* in 2016:

Adamatzky, Andy Hillar, Marian Rousse, B. Scot
Anton, Corey Jurriëns, Edwin Sandstrom, Gregory
Barker, Timothy Keshishian, Flora Schuchardt, Read Mercer

Basden, Andrew Kovarik, Bill Shiga, John
Baumgarth, William P. Krewani, Angela Stade, Ronald
Berdayes, Vicente Leschke, Rainer Strate, Lance
Berkich, Don Loh, Janina Suzuki, Yasuhiro
Boltuc, Peter Longo, Giuseppe O. Talanov, Max

Cali, Dennis Magnani, Lorenzo Twesigye, Emmanuel K. Cavell, Richard A. McLuhan, Eric Wachs, Anthony M. Chella, Antonio Warwick, Kevin Memarovic, Nemanja Chrystall, Andrew Miłkowski, Marcin Wolbring, Gregor Erlmann, Veit Naishtat, Francisco Woods, John Galparsoro Ruiz, José Ignacio O'Neill, Ben Zehr, Paul

Piccinini, Gualtiero

Hagiya, Masami Pruska-Oldenhof, Izabella Halmari, Helena Rogers, Jaqueline McLeod



Gillet, Grant

© 2017 by the authors; licensee MDPI, Basel, Switzerland. This article is an open access article distributed under the terms and conditions of the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

Zheng, Robin